We provide a Write and Send service to SEND CARDS OVERSEAS. Please go to Sending Overseas to select a card. Please email us (contact@pigeonpostcard.com) for any inquiries. Thank you.

MNA 06 - Map of Malaysia 2017
MNA 06 - Map of Malaysia 2017

MNA 06 - Map of Malaysia 2017

Regular price RM0.95 MYR Sale

Product code: MNA 06
Size: A6 (148 x 105mm)
Paper: 350gsm
Description at the back: Malaysia consists of 13 states and 3 federal territories. Two similarly sized regions, Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia are separated by the South China Sea.

Icons represent places on the map:

Johor: Segamat Durian Town, Pelepah Waterfall, Sultan Abu Bakar State Mosque. Island: Tinggi Island, or Sibu Island, or Rawa Island, or Besar Island.

Kedah: Paddy fields, Bujang Valley, Langkawi Island.

Kelantan: Sultan Ismail Petra Arch, Gasing (Tops Spinning, traditional game), Wau Bulan (Moon-Kite, traditional game, also one of Malaysia's national symbols).

Kuala Lumpur: Petronas Twin Towers.

Labuan: Labuan War Cemetery.

Malacca: A Famosa Fort (UNESCO).

Negeri Sembilan: Minangkabau House (traditional house), Port Dickson.

Pahang: Cameron Highlands, National Park (world's oldest tropical rainforest), Kuala Gandah Elephant Sanctuary, Lake Chini, Tioman Island.

Penang: The Penang Bridge.

Perak: Lenggong Valley (UNESCO), Kellie's Castle, The Leaning Tower of Teluk Intan, Pangkor Island.

Perlis: Paddy fields.

Putrajaya: The Seri Wawasan Bridge (one of the main bridges in the planned city).

Sabah: Mount Kinabalu (UNESCO), highest postbox in Malaysia at Pendant Hut, Labuk Bay Proboscis Monkey Sanctuary, Gomantong Caves (the best-managed edible birds' nest cave in the world, described by WWF), Murut Cultural Centre, Tambunan Rafflesia Reserve, North Borneo Railway (Steam Train, covers coastal landscapes and rural regions), Layang-Layang Island (Swallow Reef), Underwater Postbox (World's Deepest underwater postbox), Mantanani Island, Turtle Islands Park, Sipadan Island.

Sarawak: New Sarawak State Legislative Assembly Building, Padawan Pitcher Plant & Wild Orchid Centre, Iban lady (indigenous people), Rhinoceros Hornbill (Sarawak's state bird and Malaysia's National Bird), Gunung Mulu National Park (UNESCO), Orangutan (mainly found in rainforests of Malaysian Borneo), Longhouse (traditional house), Talang Satang National Park (Sarawak's Marine Turtle Island, activities include dolphin watching), Miri Port.

Selangor: Kota Malawati.

Terengganu: The Crystal Mosque, Turtle Hatchery and Turtle Watching at Kemaman. Waterfall:Sekayu Waterfall, or Chemerong Waterfall. Island: Perhentian Islands, or Lang Tengah Island, or Redang Island. Island: Kapas Island, or Tenggol Island.